Minutes Oct 5, 2023

Meeting Attendees:  All FDC members listed, those in BOLD were present:


Members: Lori Bornstein, Christopher Broyles, Tracey Bryant, Jeanne Bullock, Jerry Desilets,  Patrick Dunne, Mary Kate Feeney,  Barbara Fontes,  Adam FreudbergKurt Fusaris, Linda Fields, Danielle Gregoire,  Audrey Hall, Jim Hansen, Rosamond Hooper-Hamersley, Shahid Khan,  Doug Lawrence, Barbara LeDuc,  Caraline Levy, Chris Lorant, Jack Patrick Lewis, David Magnani, Tom Mahoney, Betty Muto, Kathie McCarthy, Amanda Northrup, Phil Ottaviani, Isabella Petroni, Cindy Rubin, Margareth ShepardNorma ShulmanPriscila Sousa, Yvonne Spicer,  Adam Steiner, John Stefanini, Cesar Stewart-Morales, Jim Stockless,  Larry Stoodt, Cheryl Tully-Stoll,  Parwez Wahid,  Mel Warshaw, Leslie White Harvey, Joel Winett


Associate Members: Brook Harvey, Tilia Klebenov-Jacobs, William LaBarge, Diane Markowitz, Joan Rastani, Pamela Roberts, Ricardo Robles, Meghan Todd, Brandon Ward



4 Minutes    Welcome, Reading of FDC Mission Statement


10 Minutes Nominations and Votes to Endorse Local Candidates (eligible under FDC by-laws) 

  1. Nominations
  2. Discussion
  3. Votes

1 Minute Adjourn




7pm – call to order by Chair Cesar Stewart-Morales

Meeting called to consider endorsing candidates in local races.  By policy, we do this only when a candidate is running against an opponent who is not a Democrat.

24 votes is a quorum for endorsement votes, and the quorum was met. (29 persons present at Quorum call)

Motion to endorse Tracey Bryant in District 9: Phil Ottaviani,  Seconded by Kathie McCarthy

Ms. Bryant spoke briefly

Vote: unanimous, 31-0


Motion to endorse Brandon Ward for City Council, District 2:  Dave Magnani, Seconded by Audrey Hall

Mr. Ward spoke briefly.

Vote: 32 – 0, Unanimous 


Vote to adjourn  –  Phil Ottaviani, Second Kathie McCarthy, 7:12PM,  Vote was unanimous, by acclamation.