New Members Elected At Sep Meeting

Two Members Elected With No Opposition

The Framingham Democratic Committee added two new members to its regular membership roster filling 2 of 3 vacancies.

Isabella Petroni and Leslie White Harvey were elected to fill vacancies in the FDC membership.

A third vacancy will be filled at the October business meeting.

August Event/Business Meeting

Hosted by Councilor Steiner

Photo credit: Melvin Poindexter

FDC members and guests gathered at the home of City Councilor Adam Steiner for the Committee’s annual summer event.  Also in attendance were DNC member Mel Poindexter, State Committee member Tina Poindexter, Senate President Karen Spilka and State Rep. Kate Donaghue. This gathering was a pot-luck featuring some tasty items donated by the FDC members. 

The event also featured a brief business meeting to allow potential associate members to introduce themselves for consideration at a future meeting.

With upcoming municipal elections, several candidates were invited to address the gathering and discuss their respective campaigns.

The next FDC business meeting will be on September 17, 2023 and will be conducted remotely on Zoom.  The FDC is continuing to find a meeting location post-COVID and expects to have meeting space for October and November.

2023 Caucus Results

Elected Delegates To 2023 State Convention

On June 11, 2023 the Framingham Democratic Committee held the annual Democratic caucus to elect state delegates for the purpose of electing Framingham’s delegation to the 2023 Democratic State Convention.

The following were elected:
(Read more…)

Shulman Honored On May 25

To Receive Framingham Senior Hero Award

FDC member Norma Shulman will be among the honorees at the 2023 Framingham Senior Heroes Awards.  Shulman will be recognized for her efforts in Public Service.

The award ceremony is at the Callahan Senior Center on May 25th.  Attendance by invitation only.  RSVP: 508-532-5980 by May 10th.

Minutes March 19, 2023

Meeting Attendees:  All FDC members listed, those in BOLD were present :


Members: Lori Bornstein, Christopher Broyles, Tracey Bryant, Jeanne Bullock, Jerry Desilets,  Patrick Dunne, Mary Kate Feeney,  Barbara Fontes,  Adam Freudberg,  Kurt Fusaris, Linda Fields, Danielle Gregoire,  Audrey Hall, Jim Hansen , Brooke Harvey, Leslie White Harvey, Rosamond Hooper-Hamersley, Beverly Hugo,  Mike Hugo, Shahid Khan,  Ohad Klopman, Doug Lawrence, Barbara LeDuc,  Caraline Levy, Chris Lorant, Jack Patrick Lewis, David Magnani, Tom Mahoney, Betty Muto, Kathie McCarthy, Amanda Northrup, Phil Ottaviani, Cindy Rubin, Margareth Shepard,  Norma Shulman,  Ravi Simon, Priscila Sousa, Yvonne SpicerAdam Steiner, John Stefanini, Cesar Stewart-Morales, Jim Stockless,  Larry Stoodt, Cheryl Tully-Stoll,  Parwez Wahid,  Mel Warshaw


Associate Members:  Rob Adamson, Kalee Balde, Maureen Dunne, Ricky Finlay, Karen Garafolo, David Gordon, Tilia Klebenov Jacobs, William LaBarge, Diane Markowitz, Isabella Petroni, Joan Rastani, Pamela Roberts, Brandon Ward, Joel Winett


Guests: Meghan Todd

(Read more…)