DCI Taking Place In March

Democratic Campaign Institute At Reggie Lewis Center

The Massachusetts Democratic Party will be holding its next Democratic Campaign Institute (DCI) on March 30 and 31 at the Reggie Lewis Center in Boston.

This a two-day program that features political operatives and activists conducting workshops relating to grassroots organizing, strategizing campaigns, basic of fund raising etc.

Cost is $75 for the two-day program.

See: https://massdems.org/democratic-campaign-institute/d

Lewis Elected To DSC

Jack Lewis Fills Vacant DSC Ballot Seat In 2MN

State Representative Jack P. Lewis was elected to the Massachusetts Democratic State Committee filling the vacant ballot seat in the 2nd Middlesex Norfolk. (The seat was vacant since the passing of Chris Walsh in May of 2018.)

Lewis ran against two other candidates, Frank D’Urso of Hopkinton and Robert Floyd of Holliston. Lewis received an overwhelming majority on the first ballot.

Also see Source article:

Webinars From AG

Attorney General Healey’s Office Holds Series of Webinars

The office of Massachusetts Attorney General Maura Healey will be holding a series of free webinars starting January 22 to May 21. These webinars will cover a variety of topics such as consumer protection, landlord-tenant rights, workers rights etc.

See this link for schedule and other details:


Clark Elected Caucus Vice Chair

Congresswoman Katherine Clark whose district, the Massachusetts 5th CD, includes the City of Framingham has been elected Vice Chair of the House Democratic Caucus.

Clark was endorsed by civil rights icon, Congressman John Lewis who gave a glowing recommendation for Clark’s nomination.

Katherine Clark was first elected to the US House of Representatives in 2013 and has made an impressive climb up the leadership ladder. She is credited as a driving force behind the 2018 Democratic Blue Wave midterm election victories.