Senate President Spilka Elected PLEO Delegate

Karen Spilka Will Attend Democratic National Convention

At the May 16th Democratic State Committee meeting Framingham’s state senator, Senate President Karen Spilka, was elected a Party Leader Elected Official (PLEO) delegate to the 2020 Democratic National Convention.  She is pledged to support VP Joe Biden for nomination.

The 2020 DNC is scheduled for the week of August 17th in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  (The convention may be conducted remotely as affected by the pandemic restrictions.)

Also elected were Secretary of State William Galvin, Boston Mayor Marty Walsh, Attorney General Maura Healey, former US Sec. of State John Kerry and DSC member Robert Cassidy.

Full list of the Massachusetts At-Large and PLEO delegates elected on May 16th.

Claudia Bach PLEO Biden
Rebecca Harvey PLEO Biden
Maura Healey PLEO Biden
Karen Spilka PLEO Biden
William Galvin PLEO Biden
Eric Lesser PLEO Biden
Marc Pacheco PLEO Biden
Martin J. Walsh PLEO Biden
Nika Elugardo PLEO Sanders
Lesley Phillips PLEO Sanders
Jamie Eldridge PLEO Sanders
Paul Feeney PLEO Sanders
Cathaleen Ashton At-Large Biden
Adeline Bee At-Large Biden
Kay Khan At-Large Biden
Karen Payne At-Large Biden
Tina Poindexter At-Large Biden
Renee Ramirez Keaney At-Large Biden
Thomas Ashe At-Large Biden
Robert Cassidy At-Large Biden
Julian Cyr At-Large Biden
Justin Hurst At-Large Biden
Patrick Kearney At-Large Biden
John Kerry At-Large Biden
Terence McGinty At-Large Biden
Robin Bergman At-Large Sanders
Sarah Rose Bookbinder Goldstein At-Large Sanders
Ashley Brown At-Large Sanders
Jeannette Rivera At-Large Sanders
Mike Connolly At-Large Sanders
Michael Moran At-Large Sanders
Armani White At-Large Sanders