Caucus Results 2022

Framingham Delegates To 2022 State Convention

The 2022 Framingham Democratic caucus was held on Saturday February 12th, conducted virtually on Zoom.  Framingham’s delegation to the 2022 Democratic State Convention was elected at this caucus comprised of 37 delegates (19 female, 18 male) and 6 alternates.

(Read more…)

Margareth Shepard, former Framingham Councilor, RUNS for State Rep spot!

A two-term Framingham City Councilor from the 7th district, announced she is a candidate for state representative.

Previous to her city councilor seat, Shepard was an elected Town Meeting member, who served on the Ways and Means Committee, also she was treasurer and outreach co-chair of the Framingham Democratic Committee. Additionally, she served as a commissioner on the (Read more…)

Ottaviani Elected Council Chair

Life-long Framingham Resident Will Chair City Council

At the January 18, 2021 meeting of the Framingham City Council, FDC life-member Phil Ottaviani was elected Chair of the City Council.  Ottaviani was first elected to the City Council, District 6, in 2019 and to a second term in 2021.

He has previously served on Framingham’s Zoning Board of Appeals and is a past chair of the Framingham Democratic Committee.

The FDC congratulates Phil on being elected City Council Chair.

2022 Caucus Scheduled

Democratic Caucus Takes Place In February

The 2022 Framingham Democratic Caucus will take place on Saturday February 12th starting at 1pm.

The purpose of this caucus is to elect Framingham’s delegation to the 2022 Massachusetts Democratic State Convention that takes place in June in Worcester.  This is a nominating convention for candidates seeking state-wide office in the 2022 elections.

The caucus will be conducted virtually due to concerns from the pandemic over in-person gatherings.

For information and registration link send email to